Miller and Priem Earn Southern All Division

Rochester, MN-

In the Minnesota College Athletic Conference, men's basketball teams in the Southern Division battled from start to finish in the regular season with several teams in the hunt for post-season spots.  In the end, two teams tied for top honors with St. Cloud Technical & Community College and Riverland Community College claiming co-champion honors.  Western Technical College had a chance to extend their season until a final victory by Rochester CTC over M State-Fergus Falls provided passage for the Yellowjackets to capture the fourth seed in the post-season.  Anoka-Ramsey Community College claimed a third-place regular season spot to allow them to participate in the Region XIII tournament held on their campus, while Ridgewater College and Minnesota West CTC will look to rebuild for a run at the 2019-2020 campaign.  Coach-of-the-Year voting was as close as the Divisional race and was decided by one vote; Derek Hahn of Riverland Community College claimed COY in the Southern Division for 2018-19. 

The 14-player MCAC Southern All-Division selections- as nominated by and voted on by Conference coaches - has been named and is available at this link and is also listed below: 

 2018-19 Men's Basketball 

MCAC All-Southern Division Team



Year   Hometown  State

Justin Castro

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

  So.      Kissimmee, FL

Dillon Haider

St. Cloud Technical & Community College

  Fr.       Melrose, MN

Eric Racine

St. Cloud Technical & Community College

  Fr.       Brooklyn Park, MN

Jalen Dunlap

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

  So.      Houston, TX

Kwantez Simmons

Riverland Community College

  So.      Milwaukee, WI

Terrell Smith

Riverland Community College

  Fr.       Minneapolis, MN

Karmoga Lero

Rochester Community & Technical College

  Fr.       Mahtomedi, MN

Kadar Farah

Western Technical College

  Fr.       Rochester, MN

Deandre Raggs

Riverland Community College

  Fr.       Minneapolis, MN

Austin Miller

M State-Fergus Falls

  So.      Big Lake, MN

Naa'il Mahdi

Rochester Community & Technical College

  So.      Cincinnati, OH

Deandre Anderson

Riverland Community College

  Fr.       Milwaukee, WI

Samuel Priem

M State-Fergus Falls

  So.      Detroit Lakes, MN

Daiviante Ostrander

Ridgewater College

  So.      Columbia, MO


Derek Hahn, Riverland Community College

  Austin, MN




This release sponsored by: 


About the Minnesota College Athletic Conference

The Minnesota College Athletic Conference is the organizational body for NJCAA-affiliated two-year technical and community college athletic programs in the Minnesota State system.  The mission of the Minnesota College Athletic Conference is to advance intercollegiate athletics by providing an engaging and supportive environment for success of our student athletes and competition among member institutions.  The MCAC is committed to the guiding principles of encouraging the development and success of student athletes, promoting the integrity, honesty and loyalty to member schools as well as upholding the sustainability of conference athletic programs.












































Courtesy of MCAC Sports